A Letter From The Divas…

I am thankful for so many things this year. First of all, I am thankful to God for blessing me with another year of life. I’m have the most amazing family and friends who continually love and support me. I could not do anything without them! I realize that so many people are struggling and going without life’s basic needs. So I try not to take anything for granted and to give back whenever possible.

I am so grateful that I am able to have a career in something that I am passionate about and that brings me extreme joy! I am blessed to be able to share my love of designing spaces that our clients love to live in and that change their lives! Starting this business, 3 Designing Divas, has allowed me to do what I was born to do. For that, I am forever grateful!

 

Tanisha Johnson, Allied ASID

 

 

This year has brought a lot of clarity into my life. Through all the ups and downs, ins and outs it all makes sense and life has come full circle. As I look back and reflect as this year comes to end and another year will soon begin I can be thankful for many things, but the one I’m most thankful for is myself. However, let me explain what I mean by that…

I have done many things throughout this past year that I would have only dreamed about before. I pushed myself to levels that I believed we’re not achievable. Don’t get me wrong I have so much more growing to do and so many other things I need to accomplish but I’ve surprised myself this past year in ways I just didn’t think I had in me. I am no longer terrified of failure. Failure is never an option, yet can lead you down a beautiful path you may have never thought of before. Failure can be the learning tool no teacher could ever teach you. Failure is not an end all be all situation. I know this now. I understand this now and for that I am grateful.

So, let me rephrase this nonsense about being thankful for myself. I am thankful of the mistakes I made in the past, who I am today and where I’m going tomorrow. With that being said none of this could have been possible without the countless support of my family and friends. They are the reason I am who I am today and there are not enough words in the English dictionary to thank them for all they have done for me. My gift to them is to show them the same love and support they have given me over the years, and to continue to strive for success.

Success is my only option now; failure is not.

 

Denise Fernandez, FIDM Alumni

 

6d8c070f1363a12742dbddc70b6fd854

The Divas would love to wish you ALL a very Happy and Blessed Thanksgiving Day!!

Leave a Reply

